How to Send a Photo or Video on WhatsApp Using View Once Feature

Spread the love

WhatsApp has a function referred to as View Once in place for each Android and iOS gadgets to allow you to ship images and movies that keep on the recipient’s cellphone for a single view, and disappear after. It helps you share content material which you do not need to stay out there in your chat perpetually. The images and movies shared utilizing View Once will even not be saved in Photos or Gallery of the recipient’s cellphone. WhatsApp brings ephemerality to some extent via the View Once function.

Here is a step-by-step information on how you need to use WhatsApp’s View Once function in your Android or iOS system.

How to make use of WhatsApp View Once on Android and iOS

Before getting began with the steps on how you need to use the View Once on WhatsApp, you will need to notice that when you ship a photograph or video utilizing the function, you will not be capable of view it once more within the chat. You will even not be capable of ahead, save, star, or share the images or movies you share with view as soon as media enabled. Moreover, the images and movies shared utilizing the View Once function will expire from the chat if they aren’t open inside 14 days of them being despatched.

  1. Open the most recent model of WhatsApp in your system and choose a photograph or video that you simply need to present your contact for as soon as.

  2. Tap the View Once icon out there subsequent to the caption bar. You will see an alert showing on the center of your content material to substantiate the activation of the function.

  3. Now, hit the ship button to share that picture or video together with your contact.

It is value mentioning that WhatsApp recommends customers to solely ship images or movies with View Once enabled to trusted people. It is just because the recipient can take a screenshot or display screen recording of the media earlier than it disappears. You won’t be told or notified if a screenshot or display screen recording is taken. The recipient also can take a photograph or report a video of the media utilizing a digicam or different system earlier than it disappears at their finish.

Encrypted media that has been despatched utilizing View Once may additionally be saved on WhatsApp’s servers for a couple of weeks after you could have despatched it, the corporate stated. The media will even be shared with WhatsApp if the recipient chooses to report it on the app.


For the most recent tech news and reviews, observe Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the most recent movies on devices and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.


Jagmeet Singh writes about client know-how for Gadgets 360, out of New Delhi. Jagmeet is a senior reporter for Gadgets 360, and has continuously written about apps, laptop safety, Internet companies, and telecom developments. Jagmeet is out there on Twitter at @JagmeetS13 or Email at jagmeets@ndtv.com. Please ship in your leads and suggestions.
More

Microsoft Moves More Options From Control Panel to Settings on New Windows 11 Build

Related Stories



Source link


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications OK No thanks