...

Join WIRED HQ at CES (Virtually)

Spread the love

While CES has solid forward with an in-person trade show this year, WIRED has taken its HQ digital. The excellent news is, we’re lots used to it by now! And on-line or in-person, CES continues to be among the finest alternatives to catch a glimpse of the place shopper tech is headed. We’ll be bringing you insightful conversations and panels all day from the inventors, executives, and thinkers shaping that future. You can stream all of it proper right here, reside on this web page. 

The occasions kick off at 10:30 am PT (1:30 pm ET) with a brisk tour by way of the tendencies and subjects dominating CES up to now. Yes, TV corporations have rolled out their regular eye-popping shows. But this yr’s present has up to now been outlined extra by transportation and smart-home advances and, sure, the occasional NFT tie-in. Later within the day, we’ll dive into the way forward for autonomous driving, each on the road and on the farm. We’ll discover the continued upheavals on the intersection of tech and democracy. And we’ll cap issues off with a particular reside version of the Gadget Lab podcast, that includes WIRED’s trusty crew of shopper know-how journalists.

You can discover the complete schedule beneath. Streams will present up on the prime of this web page, or you possibly can catch them reside on our Twitter account as properly. Miss a session? We’ll be posting all of them later this week so you will get caught up.

CES WIRED HQ Schedule

10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET
CES 2022: What to Expect
Brian Barrett, WIRED; and Lauren Goode, WIRED

11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET
Sponsored Conversation by Abbott Laboratories
From Ideas to Market: The Next Generation of Medical Devices
Lisa Earnhardt, Abbott Laboratories; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
Sponsored Conversation by Moen
The Invisible Smart Home
Mark-Hans Richer, Moen; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
The Future of Autonomous Driving On- and Off-Road
Aubrey Donnellan, Bear Flag Robotics; Jody Kelman, Lyft; and Aarian Marshall, WIRED

4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
CTRL ALT DEL—Rebooting the Role of Technology in Geo-Politics
Will Hurd, Former Congressman; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
Gadget Lab Live
Michael Calore, WIRED; Julian Chokkattu, WIRED; Lauren Goode, WIRED; and Adrienne So, WIRED


More Great WIRED Stories



Source link


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications OK No thanks
Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.